Pretty Little Liars Original Sin Release Date: “A” Is Back In The Pretty Little Liars Original Sin

Pretty Little Liars Original Sin Release Date

One of the first TV shows to become popular on Twitter was Pretty Little Liars. The four friends at the centre of the ABC Family-turned-Freeform sitcom were Aria (Lucy Hale), Emily (Shay Mitchell), Hanna (Ashley Benson), and Spencer (Troian Bellisario).

The five friends were living in a small Pennsylvanian town until Alison (Sasha Pieterse), their fifth buddy, vanished one summer.

Over the course of seven seasons, a mystery figure going by the name “A” harassed the girls.

This person was aware of the girls’ most intimate secrets and had no remorse about disclosing them.

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin, a relaunch of the series for HBO Max, has brought it back in a way.

The new series, which has an entirely new cast of characters and takes place in a different locale, looks to be just as crazy as the first series.

Related Article:

Pretty Little Liars Original Sin Release Date

Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin will make its premiere on HBO Max on July 28 with three brand new episodes, as per the network’s announcement.

There will be a total of ten episodes in the first season, with the first three episodes premiering on August 18, followed by two episodes on August 4 and August 11, for a total of ten episodes.

Pretty Little Liars Original Sin Cast

There will not be any of the original cast members appearing in this updated version.

This was confirmed by Lucy Hale, who played Aria in the original series.

The storyline summary also includes this information. The new set of adolescents consists of Bailee Madison, who plays Imogen; Chandler Kinney, who plays Tabitha; Zaria, who plays Faran; Malia Pyles, who plays Minnie; and Maia Reficco, who plays Noa.

Also Read:

Winnie The Pooh Blood And Honey Release Date: Winnie The Pooh Blood And Honey Plot And Poster Will Leave You Speechless

Pretty Little Liars Original Sin Plot

Pretty Little Liars Original Sin Plot

According to the synopsis of the show that HBO Max provides, not only will we be introduced to new characters, but also the action of the story will take place in an entirely different location.

On the other hand, watching the trailer made me feel like I was familiar with the show and nearly made me miss the older version.

It appeared, at first glance, as though both the writers and the production designers had attempted to generate the same unsettling atmosphere.

In addition to that, I saw that there were many more elements of horror this time around.

The audience was not satisfied with either of the Pretty Little Liars spinoffs that have been launched since the initial series of Pretty Little Liars was made available.

They came off as being too uninteresting, which is ultimately what led to its cancellation.

However, now that ‘A’ is a part of the new series, both the screenplay and the narrative have the potential to be more fascinating.

I suppose all we can do now is wait and see out what happens.

Pretty Little Liars Original Sin Storyline

Pretty Little Liars Original Sin Storyline

The events of Original Sin take place in the working-class neighbourhood of Millwood, which was almost entirely decimated by a series of tragic occurrences that took place 20 years before the events of the novel.

The present day, an eclectic group of teenage girls find themselves at the centre of a new mystery when an unknown assailant begins tormenting them for the secret sins committed by their parents twenty years ago – as well as their own misdeeds.

This torment comes on the heels of the revelation that their parents were involved in illegal activities.

At the same time, the girls are being held accountable for their own infractions, which is happening simultaneously.

Although the series takes place in a setting that is significantly different from Rosewood, it is still very much a part of the universe in which Pretty Little Liars is located.

The series is known for its dark and ominous atmosphere.

Pretty Little Liars Original Sins Previous Season Story

The series is based in the fictional town of Rosewood, Pennsylvania, and follows the lives of five high school students named Spencer Hastings, Alison DiLaurentis, Aria Montgomery, Hanna Marin, and Emily Fields.

The group’s leader, Alison, disappears at the beginning of the show, which causes the other members of the clique to fall out of step with one another.

After a year of being estranged from one another, the remaining friends are brought back together when they start receiving messages from a mysterious person who goes by the name “A” (and later “A.D.”).

These messages threaten and torture the friends for the mistakes and lies they have made and told before and after Alison’s death.


I'm a 4th Year student of Architecture Undergraduate programme at Priyadarshini Institute of Architecture And Design Studies, Nagpur. During my studies, I have worked on multiple projects and these assignments have helped me to become a great team player and how to function well in fast paced and deadline driven environments. Some of interests are Sketching, listening and exploring old music, watching documentaries and being an architectural student I like to explore the conceptual angle of every element.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap