Werewolf By Night Release Date: Werewolf By Night, Marvel’s Annual Halloween Special, Is Quickly Approaching

werewolf by night release time

This Halloween, Marvel releases its first-ever Halloween special, turning the franchise scary. Werewolf by Night will chronicle the story of the first monsters in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and may pave the way for the appearance of a whole lot more as part of its constantly growing library of Disney Plus originals.

Marvel brings you “Werewolf by Night” for Halloween, just when you thought the company had nothing more up its sleeve. Based on the same-named Marvel Comics superhero, it is a forthcoming television special that was created by Heather Quinn and Peter Cameron and directed by Michael Giacchino for the Disney+ streaming service.

Marketed as a “Marvel Studios Special Presentation,” the special was referred to as Marvel Studios’ “first-ever special presentation.” Executive producers are Kevin Feige, Stephen Broussard, Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso, and Brad Winderbaum from Marvel Studios. When Giacchino stated he was also composing for the special, it was formally announced in September 2022.

Also Read: Partner Track Starring Arden Cho Release Date Confirmed

Werewolf By Night Release Date And Time

Werewolf By Night Release Date

Werewolf By Night, the inaugural Marvel Studios special presentation, debuted on Disney+ on October 7, 2022, at 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET. The special was based on a 1972 issue of Marvel Comics.

Although it is unknown which movies and TV shows are connected to this Halloween special, there will be many continuities with existing and related MCU assets.

In September 2022, Kevin Feige, president of Marvel Studios, made the formal announcement of Werewolf By Night at his presentation at the D23 Expo. Before being revealed a month before its release, the project remained a secret throughout production and post-production.

Werewolf By Night’s production started in August 2021, and the director and actors were confirmed by March 2022. The project’s score is composed by Academy Award-winning composer Michael Giacchino, who also directs for the first time in an MCU film.

Here are the release dates and times by time zone:

  • Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST on Thursday, October 6
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Thursday, October 6
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m. PT on Friday, October 7
  • Mountain time: 1:00 a.m. MT on Friday, October 7
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. CT on Friday, October 7
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET on Friday, October 7
  • Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT on Friday, October 7
  • UK: 8:00 am BST on Friday, October 7
  • France: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, October 7
  • Germany: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, October 7
  • Italy: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, October 7
  • Spain: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, October 7
  • India: 1:30 p.m. IST on Friday, October 7
  • South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST on Friday, October 7
  • Japan: 4:00 p.m. KST on Friday, October 7
  • Sydney, Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST on Friday, October 7

Read More: The Watcher On Netflix By Ryan Murphy Release Date: The Horrifying True Story

Werewolf By Night Cast

Who Are The Cast Members Of The Marvel Studio Spinoff Werewolf By Night?

Along with the Special Presentation’s official poster and teaser, a few significant casting announcements were made at the D23 Expo. Werewolf By Night’s trailer featured Man-first Thing’s MCU cameo, while it’s not confirmed that Moon Knight will appear in the film.

  • Gael García Bernal – Jack Russell / Werewolf by Night
  • Laura Donnelly – Elsa Bloodstone
  • Carey Jones – Man-Thing
  • Eugenie Bondurant plays Azarel
  • Harriet Sansom Harris – Verusa
  • Al Hamacher – Billy Swan
  • Eugenie Bondurant – Linda
  • Kirk Thatcher – Jovan
  • Daniel J Watts – Barasso
  • Leonardo Nam – Liorn
  • Jaycob Maya – Jake Gomez

Werewolf By Night Plot

On the internet, speculations and leaks abound, particularly in the Reddit group r/MarvelStudiosSpoilers. Even if these were only theories, additional investigation shows that at least some of these stated elements might be true.

Industry publications provided information on both Jake Gomez and Jack Russell while being careful not to reveal anything. With the trailer’s debut during D23, the werewolf’s identity has finally been established. Gael Garcia Bernal will play Jack Russell based on the details that are currently known and the captions from the teaser. The curiously changed grouping of individuals known as Lycanthropes includes Jack Russell.

What Is Expected From Werewolf By Night ?

He is compelled to transform into a werewolf, a powerful form with vast proportions that combines human and wolf traits. He goes insane on the night of the full moon, and the two nights before and following. He can also mutate freely outside the full moon when he keeps control of himself under specific circumstances. Jack possesses the physical advantages of a wolf that is proportionately close to 7 feet tall.

His strength, speed, endurance, durability, agility, and reflexes are superhuman in this form. Both both his human and superhuman forms, he has a phenomenal sense of smell. Jake could still appear in this movie or receive his own movie in the future despite this.

Jake Gomez, the character’s second incarnation, was first presented by Marvel in Werewolf by Night (Vol. 3) #1 the previous year. Gomez, a Native American from the Hopi tribe who has lycanthropy in his family, fights a dishonest pharmaceutical corporation that takes advantage of tribal members.

The most recent comic book was produced by Taboo, Scot Eaton, and Benjamin Jackendoff. A great sneak peek of what to expect can be found in the teaser. Black and white horror films like Creature from the Black Lagoon are a treat for horror fans. The clip is fully black and white, with sound effects that are easily recognizable and cut scenes that remind one of horror films from the first half of the 20th century.

Werewolf By Night Storyline

After the death of their commander, a clandestine group of monster hunters is gathered together in this episode’s special at Bloodstone Temple. There, in a peculiar and macabre homage to their deceased commander, they are required to compete against one another in a lethal contest for a potent relic, all while fending off an unidentified beast along the way.

To provide some background, Jack Russell inherited from his family the power to transform into the Werewolf by Night. The specific role that the lycanthrope superhero plays in the strange ceremony will be explained after the special has aired.

Werewolf By Night Trailer

The last trailer for Disney+ was released on September 10; it’s a black-and-white, Twilight Zone-like adventure that plays on traditional monster and horror movie cliches just in time for Halloween.

It also features combat scenes, tense violin string music, and weird scenes. According to Cbr.com, the genre, tone, and effects of “Werewolf By Night” will distinguish it significantly from other MCU films.

The Special Presentation will mostly use physical effects to realize its monsters, forgoing VFX, according to the previously released teaser trailer. Another indication is that “Werewolf By Night” would replicate vintage horror films with a presentation that is deliberately campy.

For More Trending & Entertainment Related News, Do Visit:- TheWhistlerNews.com

Sheetal

I'm a 4th Year student of Architecture Undergraduate programme at Priyadarshini Institute of Architecture And Design Studies, Nagpur. During my studies, I have worked on multiple projects and these assignments have helped me to become a great team player and how to function well in fast paced and deadline driven environments. Some of interests are Sketching, listening and exploring old music, watching documentaries and being an architectural student I like to explore the conceptual angle of every element.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap